D.86 teachers recognized


Last updated 2/12/2020 at 4:37pm

Congratulations to the eleven Joliet Public Schools District 86 teachers who were named 2020 Joliet Area Great Teachers by the Joliet Region Chamber of Commerce & Industry. Overall, 22 local teachers were recognized at a banquet at the Jacob Henry Mansion Estate. The teachers were nominated by students, parents, colleagues, administrators, or community members.

This year's District 86 winning teachers included Gabriela Huerta: Thomas Jefferson Elementary, Kindergarten bilingual; Joy Gillihan: Pershing Elementary, fifth grade; Erica Munoz: Lynne Thigpen Elementary, Kindergarten; Tammy Ledesma: Washington Junior High Academy Program, sixth/seventh grade science; Bonnie Supica-Gerrity: Hufford Junior High, seventh grade math; Rosalinda Ballinas: A.O. Marshall Elementary, fifth grade bilingual; Jeannine Janicki: Hufford Junior High Individual Education (I.E.) Program, eighth grade language arts/social studies; Nicole Kaestner: Washington Junior High, special education and English language arts; Natalie Chavarria: Pershing Elementary, fifth grade; Elizabeth Darlin: Pershing Elementary, fourth grade; and Zoe Lindstrom: Forest Park I.E. School, fifth grade.

Combined, these teachers have worked for over 85 years in Joliet Public Schools District 86 schools. The teachers each received an award, proclamations, and gifts from local businesses at event.

Kindergarten Registration - April 21

Kindergarten Registration will take place on Tuesday, April 21st from 9:30 a.m.-6:30 p.m. at all District 86 elementary schools except Eisenhower and Forest Park. Any child who will be 5 years old on or before September 1, 2020 must be registered! Please bring the child's original state issued or certified copy of the birth certificate, physical examination, and proof of immunizations.


Reader Comments(0)


Our Family of Publications Includes:


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2024

Rendered 02/14/2024 12:37