Joliet public school District 86 celebrates Illinois school board members day


Last updated 11/18/2019 at 4:24pm

Joliet Public Schools District 86 celebrated Illinois School Board Members Day on November 15,

2019. The day was an opportunity to honor those citizens across the state of Illinois who

volunteer their time and energy for the successful education of children.

The Joliet Public Schools District 86 Board of School Inspectors include (front row, from left to

right) President Tonya Roberts and Vice President Anthony Contos (back row, from left to right)

Erick Deshaun Dorris, Gwendolyn Ulmer, R. Emil Standfield, Deborah Ziech, and Jeffrey Pritz.

"Our school board members volunteer countless hours to support our students and staff," said

Joliet Public Schools District 86 Superintendent Dr. Theresa Rouse, "I appreciate their leadership,

commitment, and dedication to District 86."

Jeffrey Pritz has served on the Board of School Inspectors for 26 years. Deborah Ziech has been

on the board since 2003. Tonya Roberts and Gwendolyn Ulmer have both served for 8 years.

Anthony Contos has been on the board since 2013. Erick Deshaun Dorris has been a school board

member since 2017 and R. Emil Standfield was elected earlier this year. Currently 10,904

students in grades PreKindergarten through eighth grade attend one of 21 Joliet Public Schools

District 86 schools in the city of Joliet. District 86 is the fourth largest elementary school district

in Illinois and the fourth largest employer in Joliet.


Reader Comments(0)


Our Family of Publications Includes:


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2024