Joliet grade schools welcomed new principals for a day


Last updated 10/29/2019 at 1:10pm

Joliet Public Schools District 86 welcomed community and business

members into elementary and junior high schools for the District's 16 th annual Principal for a Day

Celebration. "Honorary" principals shadowed the school principals and helped with student arrival,

morning announcements, visiting classrooms, and assisting with lunch.

"We enjoy having community leaders see first-hand the great things happening in our schools and the

hard work principals do daily." said Joliet Public Schools District 86 Superintendent Dr. Theresa Rouse.

Honorary principals included: T.E. Culbertson Elementary: Diane Harris, It is Amazing Boutique;

M.J. Cunningham Elementary: Demetria Carr, Catholic Charities Daybreak Center; Dirksen Junior High:

Haydee Martinez-Rosales, Guardian Angel Community Services; Eisenhower Academy: Councilman

Larry Hug, City of Joliet; Farragut Elementary: Jenny Crocker, Bridges Out of Poverty; Forest Park

Individual Education School: Chef Michael McGreal, Joliet Junior College; Gompers Junior High: Frank

Bermudez, Joliet Youth Athletic Association; Hufford Junior High: Shykira Richards, Chicago Urban

League; Thomas Jefferson Elementary: Dr. Cheryl McCarthy, retired, Joliet Township High School

District 204; Edna Keith Elementary: Coffe Summers, Coffea Magazine; A.O. Marshall Elementary:

Councilwoman Sherri Reardon, City of Joliet; Marycrest Early Childhood Center: John Stefanski and

"Nes", Joliet Police Department; Pershing Elementary: Lorraine Guerrero Neumeyer, Will County

Children's Advocacy Center; Sator Sanchez Elementary: Diana Martinez, Health & Harmony Wellness

Center; Carl Sandburg Elementary: Nick Palmer, Will County Executive Office; Isaac Singleton

Elementary: Sylvia Acosta-Chavez, Spanish Community Center; Taft Elementary: Steve Locke, Joliet

Central High School; Lynne Thigpen Elementary: Lauren Staley Ferry, Will County Clerk; Thompson

Instructional Center: Charles Mascolino, Joliet Police Department; Washington Junior High: Pastor Frank

Edmon Jr., Joliet Township High School Board; and Woodland Elementary: Sanina Campbell, Will

County Office.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2024

Rendered 05/22/2024 13:42